reviews.reviews.reviews

23 Sep

OK so I literally have not a chance to breathe the past month! School and multiple reasons of stress have made the blog take a backseat but I had a little spare time today to write a quick post!  Over the past month I have received a ton of samples to review and they were all great.  Just want to thank all the companies that were so generous.  Including: Way Better Snacks, Simply7, Navitas, and Manitoba Harvest.

 

Way Better

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simply Sprouted Way Better Snacks are some of the best “healthy” snacks I have tried in a long time.  I’m constantly reading labels seeing what is put into my food and these are nothing but the real deal.  They were very generous and sent me a huge box filled with every flavor they make.  The flavors include simply sunny multi-grain, unbeatable blues, sweet potato, sweet chili, no salt naked blues, and simply beyond black bean. 

All of the chips tasted great and had a nice crunch but my two favorites were sweet potato and sweet chili. Not only do these chips taste good but they are good for you! Sprouting has been known to enhance the bio-availability of nutrients and aid in digestion.  Every serving has a great amount of omega 3 essential fatty acids and a  whopping 17 grams of whole grains.

The main benefits of sprouting include:

  • increased vitamins and minerals
  • increased antioxidants
  • increased digestibility
  • increased nutrient absorption

For more information about the company and the many health benefits of eating sprouted foods check out their website at www.gowaybetter.com 

 

Simply7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The company Simply7 sent me out a MASSIVE box of their awesome chips! Three different types and eleven great flavors!  Pomegranate, hummus, and lentil are the three types of chips they make at Simply7 made from all natural ingredients with zero trans-fats, artificial colors or preservatives.  Not to mention they are gluten free and vegetarian friendly.  Pomegranate chips come in three flavors including: white cheddar (my favorite), black pepper and sea salt.  I’m not going to lie when I saw pomegranate chips in the box I was a bit skeptical but I must say they were delicious! The taste of pomegranate was very faint but just enough for that extra punch and sweetness!  The hummus chips come in three flavors including: sea salt, spicy chili pepper, tomato basil, and roasted red pepper.  I really enjoyed the hummus chips as well and my favorite flavor would have to be the roasted red pepper, a must try.  It instantly reminded me of eating pita chips with roasted red pepper hummus except it was a million times better!   The lentil chips come in three flavors including: sea salt, bruschetta, creamy dill, and jalapeno.  The lentil were my least favorite out the three different kinds but still overall very good!  My favorite flavor was the bruschetta, you instantly recognize the taste of tomato followed by fresh basil.  For more information about this company and their products go to www.simply7snacks.com.

 

Navitas Naturals 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Navita’s Naturals sent me out a bag of cacao goji super-food power snacks and a small bag of mulberries.  The power snacks are made from  date paste, cacao powder, chia seeds, sesame seeds, raisins, sunflower seeds, goji berry powder, maca powder, lucuma powder, camu camu powder, and chocolate flavor.  These little bites of energy are crunchy from the various seeds and slightly sweet from the dates.  I would not consider these a sweet, candy like snack but they are definitely good for some quick long lasting energy.  This was my first time trying mulberries and when I opened the bag I was a bit scared but the taste didn’t disappoint! They remind me of golden raisins but I would pick these over raisins any day!  Not to mention they are a true super-food and one of the few fruits to be considered a protein source.  There are about 3 grams of protein per ounce and they are an excellent source of iron, calcium, vitamin C, and fiber.  Recent studies have shown that regular consumption of this special antioxidant helps promote a healthy heart and longevity.  You can add this sweet super-food to oatmeal, pancakes, smoothies, yogurt and trail mix.  Navitas makes a ton of great super-food products so check them out at www.navitasnaturals.com

 

Manitoba Harvest 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few weeks back Sarah from Manitoba Harvest was so kind and sent me out two big bags of hemp hearts including original and organic.  This was my first time trying hemp-seeds and I am now a BIG fan.  Hemp-seeds have a slight nutty taste that is simply delicious.  They paired perfectly with lots of my breakfasts the past month and I totally recommend giving hemp a try not only because they taste great but they have a ton of health benefits.  They pack a powerful amount of protein and omegas.  A 30g serving contain 10g of easy to digest protein, 10g of omegas and many more minerals!

I am currently obsessed with topping my waffles and pancakes with hemphearts!

Thank you Manitoba Harvest!

Check out them out at www.manitobaharvest.com 

Like them on Facebook & Follow them on Twitter!

3 Responses to “reviews.reviews.reviews”

  1. forgottenbeast September 24, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I’ve been loving hemp hearts, thought I’d need something fancier to do with them than sprinkle, but the sprinkling is great! I love reading product reviews. And reviewing products. Great to get some ideas of what to stock up on!

  2. NutritiouslyPlated September 25, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    Same here! I literally have been putting them on everything in the A.M!

  3. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli September 30, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    Talk about some loot! Awesome reviews girlie…you seriously have me wanting to go out and find some of those pomegranate chips! Haha!

    I just picked up a sample pack of those hemp seeds the last time I was at Whole Foods and I was HOOKED after the very first taste! Love the nutty flavor and like you said, they’ve got some pretty rocking nutritionals! 😀

    And I never knew that mulberries were a superfood! I stumbled across some at TJ Maxx one day and thought they were a little weird looking, but definitely tasty!

Leave a comment